We understand that committing to an ITAM platform like BlueTally can be a big investment for you and your team. To help alleviate this, we offer a two-week free trial so you can test it out for yourself!
How To Sign Up
Anywhere you see a "Start for free" button or similar prompt on bluetally.com will direct you to the "Create an account" page. Click on any of those visible options, and you will be taken to a sign-up page that looks like this:
Enter your company name, your own name, and your email address, set up an eligible password, and click "Get Started". Doing so will officially create your BlueTally and activate your 2-week trial period. We do not require credit card information when signing up for a trial.
While you are on your trial account, you will have access to all the features available on our Corporate plan. To see a full list of these features, please visit our Pricing page.
Get Started in Under 10 Minutes
The first time you log into your BlueTally trial, you'll see a light blue section at the top of the page with the title "Get started in under 10 Minutes".
The MDM icons will take you to the respective Integration page for your account, where you can access a setup guide for the integration in question. Below these icons, you can click on the links to import your data via Excel import or manually add your assets.
Any integrations that you set up during your trial will be retained on your paid subscription as long as you have selected a subscription tier that includes them. For example, if you choose to subscribe to the Business plan, you'll retain any MDM, SCIM, or SSO integrations you have set up, but if you configured webhooks or created sub-tenants on your account, you will lose access to them since these features are only available on our Corporate plan.
Any data that you add manually or through the Excel Import feature will be retained, no matter which subscription you purchase.
One of the best advantages of your free trial is that even if you already know you plan to invest in a BlueTally account, you will still have two weeks to get everything set up to your liking. That way, by the time you start paying for it, your account will already be set up. You'll only have to focus on managing your equipment, not uploading it.
Keeping Track of How Much Time Remains on Your Trial
If you ever need to double-check how many days remain on your trial, simply visit the Billing tab, found in the dropdown menu beneath the profile icon in the upper right-hand corner of your account screen:
Your Billing page will show you how many days are left on your trial and show you the three options available to you. You'll also see that it says you are currently on the Corporate plan; that's just to indicate that you can use all the Corporate plan features while you're on your trial.
When Your Trial Expires
When your free trial expires after 14 days, you will still be able to log in to your account, but you will be presented with a screen inviting you to pay for the subscription that is right for you.
Since we do not take credit card information when you initially sign up for a trial, you will never have to worry about being billed unexpectedly when your trial ends. We want to make sure you can make the best decision for you and your organization without being caught off guard by a payment you did not anticipate.
When you're ready to pay for a subscription to BlueTally, you can read our Knowledge Base article on signing up for a subscription to learn how.
Additionally, your account or data will not be deleted without your permission. If you decide that BlueTally is not right for you, you can delete your account at any time from your account settings. If you need any help with this, please contact our support team.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are there any limitations to my BlueTally account when I'm using a trial version instead of a paid subscription?
No, everything you can do within a paid subscription is also available to you while you are using a free trial. There are no limits on the assets you can upload, how any of the integrations function, or how you invite new users to your account, etc. Any integration you set up during your trial will function the same way it will in the subscription plan that includes said integration.
What if I set up an integration during my free trial that isn't available on the subscription plan I choose?
If you sign up for a subscription plan that doesn't include one of the integrations you set up during your free trial (eg, you set up webhooks but decide to subscribe to the Business plan), the integration will be disabled, and any data provided from the integration will be removed from your BlueTally account.
If you select a subscription other than Corporate (eg, Business or Starter), you will see a pop-up window warning that certain integrations will be removed if you sign up for the respective subscription. Please be advised that this message will still appear even if you haven't configured subscriptions exclusive to the higher-tiered subscriptions.
Will I have access to all the data I uploaded in my trial account after I pay for the subscription?
Yes, the account you used for your free trial is the same account you will use for your paid subscription, and you will retain access to all of the data you uploaded during your trial. The only exception to this involves any data that was imported through an integration that isn't available on the plan to which you subscribed. All data added manually, as well as any data synced from an integration that is still available on the paid subscription you chose, will remain available to you.
What happens to my data after my trial expires?
Nothing. The data can only be deleted if you choose to manually delete it yourself. So if your trial expires, and you decide to sign up for a subscription using the same email associated with your trial months or years after your trial had originally expired, you will still have access to the data on your account once you have a paid subscription to BlueTally.
Will my integrations deactivate if my trial period expires?
Yes, if you set up any integrations during your trial period and then you let the trial expire, those integrations will be disabled. However, if you choose to purchase a subscription on this same account, your previously configured integrations will be re-enabled automatically the moment your account is active again. The syncs for these integrations will continue to run at the regular frequency once reactivated as well.
Do you ever offer extensions or reactivate trials?
Yes! Once your trial has expired, a "Need more time?" link will appear on the Trial Completed notice on your Billing page. Clicking it gives you a one-time 7-day extension - no need to contact us. If you've already used your one-time extension and still need more time, you are welcome to reach out to our support team, and they will determine whether or not your trial can be extended further or reactivated.





